Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 1:30 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:25 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:55 pm
Posts: 21
Hi.
I activated Open Audit Trial License for 20 Devices. I thought i can manage max 20 Devices with Professional License. Now i see i cant discover anymore than 20 Devices. How go i back to Community Version?

I reinstalled OpenAudit, but under http://localhost/omk/opLicense/license_check he says i have still installed the Enterprise module?!?!

How do i reactivate the Community Version? Only with new installation?


Attachments:
2018-02-08 16_24_04-Open-AudIT.jpg
2018-02-08 16_24_04-Open-AudIT.jpg [ 7.4 KiB | Viewed 641 times ]
2018-02-08 16_23_55-Open-AudIT.jpg
2018-02-08 16_23_55-Open-AudIT.jpg [ 68.83 KiB | Viewed 641 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:14 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
Discovery from the OpenAudit web server is a licensed feature. You'll need to set up a task to call the discovery scripts. Option 2 or 3 here. You can also review the Command Line on your existing Discovery to see what OpenAudit is using. Create a task with that same command line and it should work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:45 am 
Offline
Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:41 am
Posts: 205
Location: Massachusetts
fyi I think that there are different url's for the 2 versions

Enterprise: http://hostname/en/omk/open-audit/dashboard

Community: http://hostname/open-audit/index.php/groups

_________________
Server Info: running on a CentOS 7 vm
OA Version: 2.0.6 @ 500 devices


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:59 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:55 pm
Posts: 21
shanimal wrote:
fyi I think that there are different url's for the 2 versions

Enterprise: http://hostname/en/omk/open-audit/dashboard

Community: http://hostname/open-audit/index.php/groups


Yes there are 2 URLS for the both versions. But if i activate OAE for 20 devices, the title of the page under http://hostname/openaudit/ is Open-AudIT Professional 2.1 in the top-left corner.

What ever... I reinstalled OAC and recovered my OAC-Database.
Now im back to OAC an can discover more than 20 devices.
Thank You!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:56 pm 
Offline
Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:41 am
Posts: 205
Location: Massachusetts
My community edition page also says "Open Audit Professional" but I never go to the professional URL so not noticing any harm/issues with this at all

_________________
Server Info: running on a CentOS 7 vm
OA Version: 2.0.6 @ 500 devices


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1956
Location: Brisbane, Australia
The Community application will reflect the license type.
If you have never licensed Pro or Ent, it will say Community.
If you have a Pro license or a free 20 device license, it will say Professional.
If you have an Ent license, it will say Enterprise.

The Community program still functions as Community, regardless of the license. Community is not crippled in ANY way, regardless of license. It may not have the commercial features, and may display links to About Feature X, but they aren't removed from Community, they don't exist there in the first place. You can run discoveries in Community from the web interface just like Pro/Ent but without a device limit. You cannot "schedule" these discoveries to run automatically - that is a Pro/Ent feature. As JPA mentioned, there is nothing to stop you from writing a scheduled task and associated script to run the discoveries for yourself.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group