Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Wed May 23, 2018 5:18 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:05 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:12 am
Posts: 5
Hi,

I installed community edition and go to http://192.168.100.238/open-audit/index.php, but all I get is 20 devices. That sounds like the enterprise version. Did I miss something on install?

Gerald


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:27 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
I don't use the Enterprise version so don't have much experience with it. How are you doing the discovery and audit? When viewing the 20 devices does the OpenAudit icon in the upper left say Open Audit Community?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:56 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:12 am
Posts: 5
jpa wrote:
I don't use the Enterprise version so don't have much experience with it. How are you doing the discovery and audit? When viewing the 20 devices does the OpenAudit icon in the upper left say Open Audit Community?


The text says Community 2.0.11. I haven't done any discovery yet, I am running the audit-windows.vbs or the audit-linux.sh scripts at user login.

Gerald


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:06 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
And when you log on to a computer that has not already been audited it doesn't show up in OpenAudit? What happens if you log on to a computer not in OpenAudit and run the script with debugging turned up? Maybe add the audit to file as well and see what the output looks like.

Code:
cscript audit_windows.vbs debugging=3 create_file=y


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:15 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:12 am
Posts: 5
The audit shows 'audit submitted', and I see no errors.

Gerald


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 1:32 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
Are all devices on the same subnet? Maybe you're running afoul of the Blessed Subnets feature.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Only 20 devices
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:14 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:12 am
Posts: 5
They should all be in the same subnet. Turned blessed subnets anyway, and will monitor.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group