Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:43 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Custom fiels on V2.0.1
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:40 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:15 pm
Posts: 19
I created new field through Manage -> Field -> Create Fields.
If I bulk edit a device I can view this new field otherwise if I click on Custom Fields nothing appear.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 6:50 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
I can't see that there is code to display the custom fields for a device. Well, we have insert_additional_fields in v_devices_read.php but I can't see it used anywhere. Unless I'm missing something (entirely possible) Mark might need to plumb this up.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Yeah - have just confirmed this. I'll see if I can work up a patch ASAP.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Save the file attached to /open-audit/code_igniter/application/views/theme-bootstrap/v_devices_read.php


Attachments:
v_devices_read.php.txt [97.72 KiB]
Downloaded 38 times

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
2017-06-30, New build uploaded (same version number) containing this fix.
Download and install and you will have these fixed files.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:05 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:15 pm
Posts: 19
Hi Mark,
I downloaded the new version from http://www.open-audit.org and I installed it but i have the same problem.
I compared the file v_devices_read.php with the file you attached on forum and is different.
Maybe i made a mistake downloading open audit?
Where can I find patched release?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:59 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:15 pm
Posts: 19
To test the patch I downloaded the project from github and now work correctly.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:12 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Great. And FYI - We're releasing 2.0.2 on Monday (Brisbane time) which will obviously include this.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 11:30 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:15 pm
Posts: 19
On GitHub I saw 2.0.2 files but if I try to download the software from www.open-audit.org or opmantek.com I can download only the 2.0.1.
For a new installation can I install the 2.0.1 and after apply the 2.0.2 files from github or is there a 2.0.2 full installer somewhere?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:36 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
2.0.2 should be available on Monday 7/10 which is currently the future. So try again next week if you need an installer. I would wait for the installer to become available. At least that way you know you're using release code. If you pull from Git Master or Dev right now something could change before release that might make it harder to upgrade in the future.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group