Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:18 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 12:19 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 11:36 am
Posts: 4
I am a User / Admin in our test & development environment. I would like to update and add customize html or text to describe the customized software on the home page. I am not the web developer but will meet with him soon to pass along this information. Is this possible?

Thanks,
Jeff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:35 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
I don't fully understand the question. Maybe a screenshot and markup to indicate what you're trying to do.

A new version is in development that will change the homepage. You might want to wait for that before modifying the home page presentation.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:17 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 11:36 am
Posts: 4
Thanks for replying. I am referring to the home page https://community.opmantek.com/display/OA/Home
by-way of selecting the documentation menu in OA main menu. That takes you the the above link, right? Can another selection be added to take the user that describes the customize menu, selection and contents?

Thanks,
Jeff


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 8:21 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
I understand. Open Audit is fully accessible and modifiable within the limits of the license. What you want to add is easy but not a built in configuration item.

You or your developer can add a link to the Help menu by editing both "application\views\theme-bootstrap\include_header.php" and "application\views\theme-tango\include_menu.php". The next version may change these; I haven't checked.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:40 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 11:36 am
Posts: 4
Thanks for getting back. Good info!! Yes, it is the Help menu that I was referring to. We can edit that by adding an item or link. I will pass this on to the developer and get back with you if I have anymore questions.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group