Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:09 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:31 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:38 am
Posts: 116
Location: Midwest
How can you add a new group category on the main page?

Right now after my scans I have
Application
Device
Location
Network
OS

If possible I would like to add a few different ones -
Printers
Available
Retired
Switches/Routers/APs
Servers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:55 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
It looks like the group_category is hardcoded in OpenAudit so you can't change this easily.

After reviewing this I can say that v_add_group.php and v_edit_group.php don't have the same list of group_categories. Editing a group presents more options for the group_category field than adding.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2016 3:59 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:38 am
Posts: 116
Location: Midwest
Confused by your answer - does this mean it isn't possible?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:21 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
It's open source so anything is possible. But there is no easy way to do this short of contracting Opmantek. Otherwise you'd need to write and maintain your own changes to the code. It's not complicated but it's not as simple as adding some data to the database.

Sorry for the confusion. Sometimes these requests get me to look at the code and I notice problems. I probably should create a Jira ticket but I'm too lazy and post these things in the hope Mark (OpenAudit) will notice.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:54 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
cburbs wrote:
If possible I would like to add a few different ones -
Printers
Available
Retired
Switches/Routers/APs
Servers

These should all fall under the Device group category. There are already predefined groups for printers, switches and routers. Menu -> Admin -> Groups -> Activate Group.

jpa wrote:
After reviewing this I can say that v_add_group.php and v_edit_group.php don't have the same list of group_categories.

Will open an ticket and fix this.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Mark wrote:
Will open an ticket and fix this.

FYI - Fixed for next release.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:58 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:38 am
Posts: 116
Location: Midwest
Ok thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group