Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:49 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: System Audit info
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:39 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:49 am
Posts: 65
Is possible insert in the field "by" the last logged on user ?
Thanks :D
Attachment:
Cattura.JPG
Cattura.JPG [ 70.2 KiB | Viewed 3136 times ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: System Audit info
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:36 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:04 am
Posts: 99
Location: Boston, MA
I believe this only shows a user when the audit script is manually ran by an user, as oppose to by System or NMAP. I don't think the database has a historical record of last users so what you are asking for will require changing the whole OA product.

One alternative could be to run the audit as a login script. This won't show the last user, but every user that has logged on to the computer. Caviats, some tables will grow exponentially if you have many computers and many users logging in thorough the day.

_________________
OA v1.5.2 on Windows Server 2003 and WAMP 2.0 (Apache 2.2.22, PHP 5.4.3, MySQL 5.1.36).
OA v1.5.3 on Linux
Auditing 500 Windows 7 computers via GPO, 200 Apple OSX 10.8/10.9/10.10


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: System Audit info
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:22 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:49 am
Posts: 65
the audit run as login script and show pc ip from field submitted from,
It would be enough to enter the user logged in by
...

any suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: System Audit info
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:50 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
It looks like this is a ToDo item that is mostly done on the back end but needs the audit portion. So in the audit_windows.vbs audit script you need to get <last_seen_user> into the <sys> section of the XML. Details left as an exercise for the reader.

In my testing adding this causes the upload to fail. Comment out line 73 and 74 in "code_igniter\application\models\m_sys_man_audits.php" by putting "//" at the beginning of the line. You can see on line 64 the TODO note. From the error message $this->user is not set and causes an error when called by line 73.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: System Audit info
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 9:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
This field is supposed to be the user that (on the Open-AudIT Server side) submitted the result using Discovery.
You should be able to populate it by following JPA's suggestion.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group