Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:17 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 2:18 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 2:51 am
Posts: 4
We run audit.vbs as a scheduled task twice a week. Apparently when audit.vbs finishes it leaves one instance of cscript.exe and vsjitdebugger.exe running. One day we noticed our audits weren't being run and that's because there were over 20 instances of cscript.exe running that weren't doing anything, they must have been left over from previous audits. The current audit.vbs that was running refused to continue because it had already maxed out the number of cscript.exe instances. We have a temporary fix in place that runs a bat script that kills the cscript.exe and vsjitdebugger.exe instances after the audit completes.

Apparently cscript.exe craps out and the just in time debugger comes up saying "A unhandled win32 exception occureed in cscript.exe [4788]"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:02 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:59 am
Posts: 1
I have the same issue. I was about to do the same work around and stop the processes using pskill. However I'm hoping someone else might know whats causing this problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 9:54 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
I think this was fixed in a recent SVN revision (1243). Are you current?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:38 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:21 am
Posts: 2
I just downloaded the latest RC today. My Websever is running on Ubuntu and have copied the audit.config and audit.vbs to a windows machine to run the scripts and am getting the same error.

Is there a way to run this script from linux?
Do I still need to update the SVN for windows?

Thanks
BTW I really like this program after just a few minutes of use.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:27 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
ddsvi wrote:
I just downloaded the latest RC today.
The "Release Candidate" on the download page is not recent and I don't think it includes this fix.

ddsvi wrote:
Do I still need to update the SVN for windows?
You'll need to download the latest version from the Sourceforge Subversion repository. To do this the Windows SVN client is not required.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:55 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:21 am
Posts: 2
Thanks jpa,

You are correct, I did not have the latest files. Server is now updated. Although I am still having an issue running the audit from the web interface. It shows that the audit launches successfully, but in the RUN NOW LOGs I see:

"Audit Stopped Abnormally" or "Cannot Connect to Host" on all the hosts.

I have done the TEST LDAP and it returns all my hosts correctly. Any Ideas what may be causing this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group