Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:45 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:02 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:52 am
Posts: 2
Helo,

I have installed openauditrelease-09.12.23-SVN1233.zip Pre- release candidate and a stable version 20081013.zip ..(on both versions)
Is missing windows 7 key and also is missing microsoft professional plus 2010 (key & software).

Nice product,
Me 8)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:54 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:20 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

are you still having the missing Win 7 keys and Office 2010 keys?

regards,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:32 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 5:11 am
Posts: 49
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
It still seems to be an issue as of Revision 1250 (the latest on SVN). I can't see keys for any of the machines where I have Office 2010 installed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 4:20 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
Retrieving keys for Office 2010 is working fine here but decoding the value stored in the registry is not. So the Key OpenAudit displays is wrong.

Patch to follow.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:55 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
Patch to properly decode the Office 2010 key from the DigitalProductID registry value. The location of the key in the ID has changed.

Someone besides me should test this.

Code:
Index: audit.vbs
===================================================================
--- audit.vbs   (revision 1251)
+++ audit.vbs   (working copy)
@@ -3296,7 +3296,7 @@
   oReg.GetBinaryValue HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,path,subKey,key
   if IsNull(key) then
   else
-    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key)
+    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key,1)
       form_input = "ms_keys^^^" & name_2007     & "^^^" _
                                 & strOffXPRUKey & "^^^" _
                                 & release_type  & "^^^" _
@@ -3325,7 +3325,7 @@
   oReg.GetBinaryValue HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,path,subKey,key
   if IsNull(key) then
   else
-    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key)
+    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key,2)
       form_input = "ms_keys^^^" & name_2010     & "^^^" _
                                 & strOffXPRUKey & "^^^" _
                                 & release_type  & "^^^" _
@@ -3355,7 +3355,7 @@
   oReg.GetBinaryValue HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,path,subKey,key
   if IsNull(key) then
   else
-    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key)
+    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key,1)
       form_input = "ms_keys^^^" & name_2003     & "^^^" _
                                 & strOffXPRUKey & "^^^" _
                                 & release_type  & "^^^" _
@@ -3384,7 +3384,7 @@
   oReg.GetBinaryValue HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,path,subKey,key
   if IsNull(key) then
   else
-    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key)
+    strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key,1)
       form_input = "ms_keys^^^" & name_xp       & "^^^" _
                                 & strOffXPRUKey & "^^^" _
                                 & release_type  & "^^^" _
@@ -3413,7 +3413,7 @@
   path = "SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion"
   subKey = "DigitalProductId"
   oReg.GetBinaryValue HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,path,subKey,key
-  strXPKey=GetKey(key)
+  strXPKey=GetKey(key,1)
   if IsNull(strXPKey) then
   else
     form_input = "ms_keys^^^" & OSName            & "^^^" _
@@ -4549,8 +4549,16 @@
 
 
 
-Function GetKey(rpk)
-Const rpkOffset=52:i=28
+Function GetKey(rpk,ver)
+' location of key in DigitalProductID changed in
+' Office 2010.
+' http://code.google.com/p/msoffice-product-key-decoder/
+if ver = "1" then
+  rpkOffset=52
+else
+  rpkOffset=808
+end if
+i=28
 szPossibleChars="BCDFGHJKMPQRTVWXY2346789"
 Do 'Rep1
   dwAccumulator=0 : j=14


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 12:31 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 10:44 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Germany
Aloha!

I'm not so much into programming so I have diffulties to understand where to change the code in the audit.vbs to make this patch running.
Perhaps someone could provide me a guide like the guys do with phpbb-mods (e.g. search in x the line y and change z to a)?
This would be a great help.

Thanks in advance
4077


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:43 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
Although a bit hard to read the patch file I included is what you've asked for.

I've attached an audit.vbs.txt with the patch applied. You'll need to remove the .txt after downloading.

Although now that I've looked at it again it looks like the patch file is a bit messed up as it's missing some spaces at the beginning of the last two lines due to Code tag formatting problems.


Attachments:
audit.vbs.txt [231.41 KiB]
Downloaded 431 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:33 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 8:25 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Auvergne (France)
Hello,

Thanks for the patch, it works great with our windows 7 keys.

But when i'm querying the office 2010 keys i can see the keys but the software column is empty.

I checked the description of the numbering scheme for product code GUIDs in Office 2010 (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2186281) and our version of the Office 2010 suite is:

Microsoft Office Home and Business 2010.

Perhaps someone could tell me how i can get both the key and the software name.

This would be a great help.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:43 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:14 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Goshen, IN (GMT -4)
Does anyone have a fix for this yet? I just downloaded the patch above and it pulled the windows 7 key, but it did not pull the Office 2010 key.

I am not sure if it is a 64-bit issue as I have not tested on any other machines but my own.

_________________
Server Info:
OS: WIndows Server 2003 R2 (IIS/MySQL/PHP5)
Auditing: 530 Machines (Win2K/XP/Win7) through logon script
LDAP: Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:35 am 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:45 am
Posts: 21
Has this been added to a the recent svn 1252? I just updated and it seems that my windows 7 keys are showing like this "Microsoft Windows 7 Professional BBBBB-BBBBB-BBBBB-BBBBB-BBBBB"

Then I applied this patch and it blew out all of my keys. The software was listed but the keys were blank.

before patch

Keys - MikePC (1-4/4)

Software Key

Microsoft Windows 7 Professional BBBBB-BBBBB-BBBBB-BBBBB-BBBBB
Microsoft Office FrontPage 2003 Key-Key-Key-key-key
Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Key-Key-Key-key-key

after patch

Keys - MikePC (1-4/4)

Software Key

Microsoft Windows 7 Professional
Microsoft Office FrontPage 2003
Microsoft Office Professional 2007


Also I was wondering if Open-Audit is still getting updates and added features or if all efforts are going into OAv2?

thank you.

_________________
Jon
The Tech Guy
http://www.thetechguyusa.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:09 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
OA v1is no longer updated and the people who were updating it are gone. At least it seems that way. 1252 is a junk commit so the OpenAudit SVN hasn't really been updated in over a year.

I did do the super simple patch to decode the Office 2010 keys. Did you actually apply the patch from my earlier post or download the full audit.vbs.txt file? Posting a patch file using the CODE tag probably wasn't the brightest thing as the Code tag eats some of the required spacing in the patch file. If you managed to apply that patch it might not be correct. Maybe download the audit.vbs and see if that works.

The BBBBB keys for Win7 are what you get when you use a volume license key. The keys are not recoverable. At least not the last time I checked.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:05 am 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:45 am
Posts: 21
Thank you for your reply, that does clear up a few things. In your opinion is OAv2 getting better. I tried it when it was still beta and I did not like it at all. I much prefered OAv1 - the lay out the features just about everything. I use it every where I can. I am starting to find however that I would like it to be able to pick up more of the newer software on win7 and the like os and have been seeing it miss a lot.

_________________
Jon
The Tech Guy
http://www.thetechguyusa.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 9:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Can you be specific about the sections of OAv2 that you don't like?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group