Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2024 12:32 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: "Tick to add" software
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 3:21 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:31 pm
Posts: 10
When I use the tick to add software function it would be helpful if the system did not reset to the top of the page each time and allowed me to continue to select the apps I wanted to include before submitting. Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:10 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
In software_register_add.php make the following change around line 72

[code] echo "<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"sendRequest('" . url_clean($myrow["software_name"]) . "');\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"images/button_success.png\" width=\"16\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\" /></a>";[/code]

to

[code] echo "<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"sendRequest('" . url_clean($myrow["software_name"]) . "');return false;\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"images/button_success.png\" width=\"16\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\" /></a>";[/code]

Stolen from [url]http://blog.reindel.com/2006/08/11/a-hrefjavascriptvoid0-avoid-the-void/[/url]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:15 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
Should also change software_register.php around line 74

from
[code] echo "<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"sendRequest('" . url_clean($myrow["software_reg_id"]) . "');\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"images/button_fail.png\" width=\"16\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\" /></a>";[/code]

to
[code] echo "<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"sendRequest('" . url_clean($myrow["software_reg_id"]) . "');return false;\"><img border=\"0\" src=\"images/button_fail.png\" width=\"16\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\" /></a>";[/code]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:27 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:31 pm
Posts: 10
Excellent. Thanks for your help, works perfectly. Apologies for the location of my request; you're right in that these things are not really bugs (aside from the fact they bug me). However, all of the other forums were locked when I tried to post. Happy for the moderator to move them to a more appropriate area?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group