Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 2:29 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 7:05 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:52 pm
Posts: 11
Here is the post data from nmap for a cisco router

[code]
# Nmap 5.00 scan initiated Mon Sep 21 16:55:00 2009 as: C:\Program Files\Nmap\nmap.exe -sS -sV --version-intensity 4 -O -v -oN C:\DOCUME~1\jimbob~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\2\nmap_10.147.82.1_20090921165453.tmp 10.147.82.1 Initiating OS detection (try #1) against 10.147.82.1 Host 10.147.82.1 is up (0.066s latency). Interesting ports on 10.147.82.1: Not shown: 995 closed ports PORT STATE SERVICE VERSION 23/tcp open telnet Cisco router 2001/tcp open telnet Cisco router 4001/tcp open tcpwrapped 6001/tcp open tcpwrapped 9001/tcp open tcpwrapped Device type: router Running: Cisco IOS 12.X OS details: Cisco Aironet 1240AG or 1250 WAP, or 1811 or 2800 router (IOS 12.4) TCP Sequence Prediction: Difficulty=261 (Good luck!) IP ID Sequence Generation: Randomized Service Info: OS: IOS; Device: router Read data files from: C:\Program Files\Nmap OS and Service detection performed. Please report any incorrect results at http://nmap.org/submit/ . # Nmap done at Mon Sep 21 16:55:49 2009 -- 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 53.30 seconds
[/code]

I changed this part of the code as a work around for the script not seeing this right

[code]
//if device type in blank make it a unknown
if ($device_type == ""){$device_type = "unknown";}
//if running is blank make it unknown
if ($running == ""){$running = "unknown";}
//now to check on the device type again and see what is running
if (substr_count($device_type, "general purpose") > "0"){
if (substr_count($running, "Linux") > "0") { $device_type = "os_linux";}
if (substr_count($running, "Windows") > "0") { $device_type = "os_windows"; echo "Windows.<br />";}
if (substr_count($running, "unix") > "0") { $device_type = "os_unix";}
if (substr_count($running, "MAC") > "0") { $device_type = "os_mac";}
if (substr_count($running, "AIX") > "0") { $device_type = "os_unix";}
if (substr_count($running, "SCO UnixWare") > "0"){ $device_type = "os_unix";}
} else {
//lets add in other things to see if this will work
if (substr_count($running, "Cisco IOS 12.X") > "0") { $device_type = "broadband_router"; echo "Cisco router.<br />";}
}
[/code]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:59 pm 
Offline
Open-AudIT Fellow

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 5:47 pm
Posts: 568
Location: Italy
Probably I didn't understand what you want to achieve: according to your scan output, your device should have been correctly reported by OA as having a description (field other.other_description of your db) like "Cisco IOS 12.X" and a Type (field other.other_type) like "router".

_________________
Edoardo


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:09 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:52 pm
Posts: 11
I had to change to code as it was not picking up the router's "$running" in admin_nmap_input.php
I have a few devices on my network that are not showing up proper when I do a nmap scan.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group