Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:02 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Network speed / Duplex
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:09 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:21 am
Posts: 8
We've discovered a need to find/display system network speed and duplex, to compare against our network hardware settings. I found net_speed, and can display that. Is there duplex? Where is it hiding? How might I add it?

Thanks for a great product.

_________________
Scanning 800+ machines weekly via Novell Directory
Scanning a Class B network with NMAP monthly
Server is a quad core 3ghz x64 with 14gb ram, Win2k3r2


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:02 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
Not currently audited.

The code for the GetDuplex sub here suggests it's not very reliable.

More info here as well.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group