Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:12 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Newbie Question
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:11 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:35 pm
Posts: 3
i have open audit install on my linux webserver, i have around 200 computer connected on network.
i wanna grab computer specification using open audit, what i must done ?
can i just sit in one computer and open audit do the rest and discovered all computer connect on my network? if it cannot be done what i must do ?
are i must run audit.vbs on each computer on my network ? it can be problem cause i'm working in large are factory. can open audit handle it ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Newbie Question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:10 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
I would start here... viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1464


:idea: BTW if you are interested in translating Open-Audit to your own language, you might also like to look at this.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2168&p=13693&hilit=translate#p13693

Basically to translate, copy in.inc in the lang folder to say klingon.inc and you should now have a klingon option in Admin > Config > Genaral > Language.

If you modify the second field in each case to be the translation of the English default, then that is the translation that will appear in the program. Simple really.

For example English to French.

Code:
...
    $GLOBALS["lang"]["All Audited Systems"]="Tous Les Systèmes";
    $GLOBALS["lang"]["All Servers"]="Les Serveurs";
...


Once you are happy with the results, if you are willing to share them, post them back here in the Support or Feature requests forum and we will post them in to the next release.

Sadly Open-Audit doesn't support Unicode very well so this may not work for some character sets. :oops:

_________________
Andrew

OA Server: Windows XP/ XAMPP, Mandriva/Apache, Ubuntu
Auditing: 300+ Wstns, 20+ Srvrs, Thin clients, Linux boxes, Routers, etc
OS's: Windows XP , W2K Srvr, W2K3 Srvr, W2K8, Vista, Windows 7, Linuxes (and a Mac at home)
LDAP: Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Newbie Question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:41 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:35 pm
Posts: 3
thx for fast reply i will try your tutorial and i will asking if i have a problem

:D

i thought my first post no successful, sorry


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Newbie Question
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:30 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
Due to spammers, it is taking slightly longer than previously to approve posts. Sorry for the delay.

_________________
Andrew

OA Server: Windows XP/ XAMPP, Mandriva/Apache, Ubuntu
Auditing: 300+ Wstns, 20+ Srvrs, Thin clients, Linux boxes, Routers, etc
OS's: Windows XP , W2K Srvr, W2K3 Srvr, W2K8, Vista, Windows 7, Linuxes (and a Mac at home)
LDAP: Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group