Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:14 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: My modded homepage
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:52 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:15 am
Posts: 71
Image

Not sure if anyone is interested in this - but I have a modified index.php which has collapsible (seems to only work for IE) panes.

_________________
Server Info:
OS : Windows Server 2003
Auditing: ~300 machines
LDAP: Windows Server 2003 Active Directory


Last edited by qc_metal on Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:14 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
If it only works for IE, not interested - sorry.
One of the BIG things about OA, is that the web code MUST be W3C compliant, and work in all browsers. I realise the menu stuff on the left is a bit dicey in IE, and this is "on the list" - but it IS W3C compliant....


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:16 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:15 am
Posts: 71
Well, my hope was that someone would take a look at it and make it W3C compliant. I'm no web developer by any means, so I was hoping for some community help.

Rob

_________________
Server Info:
OS : Windows Server 2003
Auditing: ~300 machines
LDAP: Windows Server 2003 Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
No offence intended.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 11:09 pm 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:15 am
Posts: 71
Mark wrote:
No offence intended.


No problem - I didn't have time to word that better... ;) none taken, sorry if that seemed short.

If anyone would like to take a look at it and give me recommendations on how to make this work for IE & Firefox, that would be much appreciated!

I think I worded my first post wrong as well (the collapsing panes work fine - since this is what the OA devs did), rather, I meant that I have set my panes so that they would not display at all if a summary value was '0' (like computers not audited in the last x days = 0, then don't display).

Rob

_________________
Server Info:
OS : Windows Server 2003
Auditing: ~300 machines
LDAP: Windows Server 2003 Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:28 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:15 am
Posts: 71
---Updated---

I think I got it. I had to make sure that I used 'getElementById' and then my hide function worked...

So, beside some css style changes, my modded homepage has a two-line (linked) summary of audited systems & software.

Items that appear in panes below will be hidden if the count is equal to 0 (I don't care if 0 systems haven't been found, etc.).

The 'Systems: x' text that appears below the headings are now also links to expand the divs.

Let me know if anyone is interested, and I'll link it up.

_________________
Server Info:
OS : Windows Server 2003
Auditing: ~300 machines
LDAP: Windows Server 2003 Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 2:30 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:24 am
Posts: 25
Location: South Carolina
I am interested and i also have my new MODIY AUDIT.CONFIG from the admin page working i am going to go post that i am not how sure it works on firefox because firefox but i am it works in ie and i am going to be working on firefox compatablity.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: My modded homepage
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 2:51 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 4:28 am
Posts: 16
qc_metal wrote:
but I have a modified index.php which has collapsible (seems to only work for IE) panes.


Maybe I'm missing something, but doesn't the default index.php already have collapsible panes?

I know mine does. Click on the header and it expands to show the list of computers/whatever, click again and it collapses...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: My modded homepage
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:16 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 7:15 am
Posts: 71
scott wrote:
qc_metal wrote:
but I have a modified index.php which has collapsible (seems to only work for IE) panes.


Maybe I'm missing something, but doesn't the default index.php already have collapsible panes?

I know mine does. Click on the header and it expands to show the list of computers/whatever, click again and it collapses...


Yep - I restated that in one of my previous posts:

Quote:
I think I worded my first post wrong as well (the collapsing panes work fine - since this is what the OA devs did), rather, I meant that I have set my panes so that they would not display at all if a summary value was '0' (like computers not audited in the last x days = 0, then don't display).

_________________
Server Info:
OS : Windows Server 2003
Auditing: ~300 machines
LDAP: Windows Server 2003 Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:29 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 4:28 am
Posts: 16
Must have missed that!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group