Open-AudIT
https://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

Manage virtual machines on V2
https://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=6602
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tecnodata [ Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Manage virtual machines on V2

On V2 I added a VMware esxi hypervisor through snmp, then I added a Centos virtual machine through audit script.
On hypervisor details if I go on Vm settings I can view the virtual machine added with correct guest system id but the machine name don't appear and the link on guest system id button is wrong and references the hypervisor (http://IP_ADDRESS/open-audit/index.php/devices/87#).
On attachment the screen shot.

Thank

Attachments:
vm.png
vm.png [ 27.51 KiB | Viewed 7118 times ]

Author:  Mark [ Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Manage virtual machines on V2

Confirmed. Will post a patch ASAP.

Author:  Mark [ Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Manage virtual machines on V2

The link on the page can be fixed by editing /open-audit/code_igniter/application/views/theme-bootstrap/v_devices_read.php
Line 1453. Change from:
[code] echo " <td class=\"text-center\"><a href=\"#\" class=\"btn btn-sm btn-success\">" . $value . "</a></td>\n";[/code]
to
[code] echo " <td class=\"text-center\"><a href=\"" . base_url() . "index.php/devices/" . $value . "\" class=\"btn btn-sm btn-success\">" . $value . "</a></td>\n";[/code]

Author:  Mark [ Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Manage virtual machines on V2

To fix the name being populated, edit the file /open-audit/code_igniter/application/models/m_device.php and edit lines 648 -> 650 to go from:
[code] $sql = "UPDATE vm SET guest_system_id = ?, icon = ? WHERE id = ?";
$sql = $this->clean_sql($sql);
$data = array($details->id, "$details->icon", "$temp_vm_id);[/code]
to
[code] $sql = "UPDATE vm SET guest_system_id = ?, icon = ?, name = ? WHERE id = ?";
$sql = $this->clean_sql($sql);
$data = array($details->id, "$details->icon", "$details->name", "$temp_vm_id");[/code]


And edit lines 964 -> 966 to go from
[code] $sql = "UPDATE vm SET guest_system_id = ?, icon = ? WHERE id = ?";
$sql = $this->clean_sql($sql);
$data = array($details->id, "$details->icon", "$temp_vm_id");[/code]

to
[code] $sql = "UPDATE vm SET guest_system_id = ?, icon = ?, name = ? WHERE id = ?";
$sql = $this->clean_sql($sql);
$data = array($details->id, "$details->icon", "$details->name", "$temp_vm_id");[/code]

Author:  Mark [ Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Manage virtual machines on V2

2017-06-30, New build uploaded (same version number) containing this fix.
Download and install and you will have these fixed files.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/