Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:12 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 4:41 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:43 pm
Posts: 12
Running ver. 1.6.4 Enterprise on Win7 I schedule a subnet discovery to run every day it only runs once. If I go back and select the 7 days and save it will run again that day but not the next?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 9:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
It should run as per your scheduled.
I'll run one up and check it's functioning as it should.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 11:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
I have set a schedule on a Win 2008 r2 box.
EDIT - And now also on a Win7 Pro box.
When I use the command prompt, I see the following which indicates it should definitely run each day.
Will post tomorrow with a confirmation (or otherwise) that it has actually run.

Code:
C:\Users\Administrator>at
Status ID   Day                     Time          Command Line
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
        1   Each M T W Th F         12:00 PM      cmd /c cscript //nologo c:\omk\bin\oae-tasks.vbs 1

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 2:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Replying as I said I would.
Both scheduled audits ran as expected - both Win7 Pro and Win2008.
There is no issue with the code here as far as I can tell.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 4:05 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:43 pm
Posts: 12
When I checked from the command prompt I found that I had a number representing the day I scheduled the task for instance I edited 1 task then looked and it showed "Each 29" before I edited it showed "Each 18" and the list of scheduled task shows Every Day under schedule. So I went and set for 5 days like you and it showed "M T W Th F" I then went back and added Saturday it showed "Each M T W Th F S", then I took Saturday off and Added Sunday it showed " Each M T W Th F Su", If I select all seven days it shows the day of the month "Each 29".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:43 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Good stuff - thanks for the details. I can replicate that. Expect it to be fixed next release (which I am testing now).

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:15 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:43 pm
Posts: 12
Just installed 1.8 and this is fixed

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group