Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Mar 22, 2019 11:54 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:48 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
Hi;
I have a MicrosoftDomain, and i do test

I had created a Compueters GPO, I configured when the computer do login execute the windows script

The script is default configuration and i dont changed anything.


I need execute in silent mode¿Can i do?

A other cuestion if i dont change the script how my clients computers target/where is for my server of open audit??

thanks a lot!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 3:17 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
chicho wrote:
... I configured when the computer do login execute the windows script
How exactly did you configure this? Your script should be in a share available to all computer accounts and your login script should execute "cscript \\server\path\to\audit_windows.vbs" to get it to work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:51 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
Hi JPA:

I have configured a GPO, when the computer has logon.
(when the computer is login launch the audit_windows.vbs, but show popup box and the user has to do pulse ok)

The folder is created in a server of open audit, \\server\others\audit_windows.vbs and all my computers and all my user can be access,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:00 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
jpa wrote:
...your login script should execute "cscript \\server\path\to\audit_windows.vbs" to get it to work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:55 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
So the file audit_windows.vbs dont need modify??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:05 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
You need to modify the file or pass in the appropriate changes on the command line as detailed in the documentation. You don't need anything beyond that to get it to run. To make sure it doesn't run with wscript and pop dialog boxes you need to run the script with cscript.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:37 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
and how i can execute the script in silent mode (dont show the popus)??


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:53 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
I'm not sure how I can be any clearer. Use this to run the script "cscript \\server\path\audit_windows.vbs"

Perhaps a picture:
Attachment:
audit_gpo_script.png
audit_gpo_script.png [ 7.69 KiB | Viewed 7769 times ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:00 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
this correct??


Attachments:
gpo open audit.jpg
gpo open audit.jpg [ 82 KiB | Viewed 7751 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:09 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
No! You need to have "cscript" before "\\server\other\audit_windows.vbs". It should say "cscript \\server\other\audit_windows.vbs". Cscript is a real application. I'm not just typing it for fun. Don't leave it out. This is my last on this.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:50 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
ok, but, how i have execute with a user gpo or with a machine gpo?
If i configured with machine gpo dont launch the script...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 5:49 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
ok!!
now is ok with a user gpo and the comand is \\server\other\audit_windows.vbs
I dont need use cscript \\server\other\audit_windows.vbs

But, if is executed by the computer in event log i have error access denied


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:06 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:49 pm
Posts: 33
Location: NRW, Germany
Hello,

You have to put the VBS-Script to the Folder of the Policy.

It should be some folder of C:\Windows\SYSVOL\sysvol\"Your Domain"\policies\"Your Policy ID - Folder"

That worked for me with the Access-Rights.
In the Script you have to Edit your OA-Server-Path and the Debuglevel.
That should do the most.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: GPO Script
PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 10:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:15 pm
Posts: 14
ok, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group