Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:29 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 9:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Code only this time.
Enables the definition of additional fields.
Check Admin -> Additional Fields.
Fixed other bugs reported.
Bumped version to 8.2.
It will ask you to "upgrade" - but it's just incrementing the version number...

Get it from the [url=http://www.open-audit.org/downloads.php]downloads[/url] page.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:35 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
Having trouble editing custom field data in a system with 8.2. Change below seems to work.

[code]--- code_igniter/application/controllers/ajax.php Wed Jan 23 14:02:10 2013
+++ code_igniter/application/controllers/ajax.php Wed Jan 23 09:23:02 2013
@@ -116,8 +116,8 @@
# 1 - sys_man_additional_fields.field_type
# 2 - sys_man_additional_fields_data.field_details_id
# 3 - sys_man_additional_fields.field_id
- $sql = "SELECT * FROM sys_man_additional_fields_data WHERE field_id = ? AND system_id = ?";
- $data_array = array($data[3], $this->data['system_id']);
+ $sql = "SELECT * FROM sys_man_additional_fields_data WHERE field_details_id = ? AND system_id = ?";
+ $data_array = array($data[2], $this->data['system_id']);
$query = $this->db->query($sql, $data_array);
if ($query->num_rows() > 0) {
# we are updating an existing value [/code]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:27 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:24 am
Posts: 25
Will 8.x be making it into Launchpad at some point?

I'd like to keep committing changes to the Linux audit script but I don't want people to either think that it only works with the old version or they see my branch, use the old version of OAv2, and then report bugs about OAv2 that were fixed in Beta8.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:46 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
[quote="jpa"]Having trouble editing custom field data in a system with 8.2. Change below seems to work.

This is working for me as intended. I did changes some things - make sure your page isn't being cached by the browser (all I can think of initially).

[quote="ihashacks"]Will 8.x be making it into Launchpad at some point?
At this point I'm not sure. I'll need to talk it over with Opmantek. For right now, no it won't be. I'd be happy to include the Linux Audit script when we're happy with it, though. What do you think - include it yet?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:10 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
[quote="Mark"]This is working for me as intended.
Woops you're right. My stuff is wrong. But there is still a problem with editing the data. The very first time you enter data in a custom field you can't edit that data until you've done a page refresh. The id for the custom data field is empty from the initial page load and doesn't get updated with the ajax created custom data. When you edit the data again before reloading the page the initial select finds the data and we take the "updating an existing value" path but the update fails because the field_details_id is empty. This is a silent failure as the user won't know the data wasn't updated until reloading the page.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
[quote="jpa"]The very first time you enter data in a custom field you can't edit that data until you've done a page refresh. The id for the custom data field is empty from the initial page load and doesn't get updated with the ajax created custom data. When you edit the data again before reloading the page the initial select finds the data and we take the "updating an existing value" path but the update fails because the field_details_id is empty. This is a silent failure as the user won't know the data wasn't updated until reloading the page.


Will take a look.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:35 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
OK, so here's what I did.
Admin -> Additional Fields -> List Fields.
Admin -> Additional Fields -> Add Field.
Created new field call F1, Type = VarChar, Placement = Custom, Group = All Devices.
Opened the details for a System.
Expanded the Summary menu item, click the Custom menu item.
Clicked on the - next to the field F1.
Typed in test, clicked away from field.
Displayed as intended.
Reloaded the page for the System.
The data for that was just input was displayed under Summary -> Custom as intended.

Not sure what the problem is. Am I not replicating what you're doing?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:40 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
Sorry, my bad bug reporting. But since you did all the work I'll edit your steps to show you how to display the problem.

Admin -> Additional Fields -> List Fields.
Admin -> Additional Fields -> Add Field.
Created new field call F1, Type = VarChar, Placement = Custom, Group = All Devices.
Opened the details for a System.
Expanded the Summary menu item, click the Custom menu item.
Clicked on the - next to the field F1.
Typed in test, clicked away from field.
Displayed as intended.
Clicked on test next to the field F1.
Typed in test2, clicked away from field.
Displayed as intended.

Reloaded the page for the System.
The field shows test rather than test2. Not as intended.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Great - I could replicate that bug.
Will take a look.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Squashed it.
Look for beta8.4 shortly.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Beta 8.2 released
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:15 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:24 am
Posts: 25
[quote="Mark"]I'd be happy to include the Linux Audit script when we're happy with it, though. What do you think - include it yet?


Well, I do have a few things in my todo list:

[code]
rocket:/apps/oav2% ztodo list
1: disk details in Linux
2: routes in Linux
3: Video memory is off. My desktop returned 64 when it's 1024
4: installation instructions for CentOS
5: services in Ubuntu[/code]

Other than that, I suppose it is mostly..."stable" ... :)

Let me see how many of those I can knock out in the next day or two.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group