Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:08 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:11 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:30 pm
Posts: 1
Hello, I'm wonder if it is possible know if device discovered is a Server or a Desktop.
Because, I'have seen that there is a "class device" that has many type to set, but I can set this only manually and so All my devices (including server) have type: "Computer".
So Is there a way to detect automatically if device is a Server or Desktop.

Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:57 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1254
I guess it all depends on what is a "Server". Is a Dell Optiplex running Windows Server 2016 a Desktop, Workstation or Server?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
We _could_ set it as a server if it's running Windows Server 2xxx.
But you can do that manually using Bulk Edit in about 4 clicks...
What do we do with Linux machines? Apple machines?
Not sure it's worth the effort.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group