Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 1:30 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 1:01 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:58 am
Posts: 36
I can't get the audit.vbs to work in my domain controller . it is so complete and couldn't find a documentations to tell us how to setup open audit to audit domain pc automatically. Can someone help me please! I would really appreciate this.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 2:06 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
I moved this out of the Open-Audit version 2 forum because you indicated you're having a problem with audit.vbs which is an Open-Audit version 1 file.

If you're using OA v1 you should review the FAQs forum for basic help. See the How To: Audit a Domain topic for help.

If you're just starting out it might be better to try the Open-Audit version 2 beta as version 1 is no longer maintained.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 5:47 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:58 am
Posts: 36
I have download latest OA. I run the audit.vbs script from domain controller. NO error were reporter but i don't see any audited system. do you want me to upload scripts i have?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:52 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
You could upload your audit.config file with any confidential information removed. This might help troubleshoot a bit. Make sure you've reviewed the How it works FAQ to make sure you understand what's going on.

I would also make sure you're on the latest available OpenAudit v1 from SVN.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 12:57 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:58 am
Posts: 36
Here are the two Sricpts.


Attachments:
auditconfig.txt [2.3 KiB]
Downloaded 247 times
audit.txt [210.1 KiB]
Downloaded 247 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 1:29 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
First step would be to make sure you've got the latest download of OpenAudit from the SVN trunk. Your version is very old.

Then I would try to audit a pc and manually post the data to see if there are any errors messages that might help debug.

In the audit.config file change "online = yesxml" to "online = n"
From a cmd prompt run your audit with "cscript audit.vbs <targetauditcomputer>"
A text file named <targetauditcomputer>.txt is created in the current directory
Start your browser and go to the OpenAudit data input page "http://192.168.x.x/openaudit/admin_pc_add_1.php" (fix the x.x that you hid in your posted config file)
Copy and paste the info from the audit file into the input box on this page
Click the Save button and report back any messages


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 2:43 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:58 am
Posts: 36
JPA, I can't find openaudit/admin_pc_add_1.php. also after changing the xml=n i run the script i got the error access denied?? lswbemlocator?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 3:15 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
If you can't find the admin_pc_add_1.php using the link you have in your audit.config file then you probably have the web server portion of OpenAudit configured incorrectly. What URL do you use to access the OpenAudit main page?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 6:38 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:58 am
Posts: 36
I use. http://192.168.x.x

Actually I asked a friend of mine who is a linux specialist to install/ configure openaudit. but he just know how to install and that's all.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 6:50 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
I would try http://192.168.x.x/admin_pc_add_1.php and see if that works. If not, you'll need to get your friend to help you with the URL. The 192.168.x.x obviously needs to be replaced with your actual web server IP address.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 6:55 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:58 am
Posts: 36
when I tried this with the URL it says the page not found. and to be honest my friend seems to be not so helpfull.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 9:32 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
At the very least do you get any response when going to http://192.168.x.x (replace x.x with something)?

If so then try to find your htdocs directory by looking at your web servers configuration file. Once you've got that you can see where OpenAudit was installed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: audit.vbs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 12:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Or you can grab OAv2 (including an XAMPP set all done and ready to go on Windows).
Use beta3, get it working then upgrade to beat4/5.
Beta 4/5 do not include an option for XAMPP already done for you, hence why I suggest beta3.

https://launchpad.net/oav2/trunk/beta3/+download/OAv2_beta3_with_xampplite.zip.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group