Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Mon Apr 23, 2018 3:25 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:20 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:59 pm
Posts: 2
hi forum,

i just can´t get 4 machines to audit. wscript exe hangs there with 50% CPU utilization.
i start the audit there from http://auditserver/auditpath -> administrator -> audit own machine.

that works on 46 machines, but on the 4 mentioned it just hangs.

it´s a samba domain without LDAP ( win PDC ) and NIS.

i don´t have a clue about VBS scripts, so i don´t know where to look. these 4 machines are all developers laptops with various visual studio versions installed.
( but others with about the same stuff on the machines audit without problems ).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:41 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:59 pm
Posts: 2
update: after a bit of trying: I removed the "scheduled tasks" part from the VBS file, now it runs on these 4 machines. any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group