Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:29 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:01 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 6:10 am
Posts: 1
Ok, I've followed all of the instructions under the FAQ section.
And I've searched this site over looking for anything that might match what I'm seeing.

Running this on Windows 2003 R2 SP2, IIS6, MySQL 5.0.45 and PHP 5.2.4 w/PECL.
Verified everything is talking to each other and LDAP is working.
This is all setup in a Fenced virtual network running on VMWare Labmanager on a fully operational domain.
I browse to the scripts folder from a command prompt and run "cscript audit.vbs", the command returns "audit.vbs(78, 1) Microsoft VBScript compilation error: Syntax Error"
I'm assuming it's referencing this line in the script "ExecuteGlobal CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject").OpenTextFile(sScriptPath & this_config).ReadAll"
If I run "cscript nmap.vbs" I get this "nmap.vbs(14, 1) Microsoft VBScript compilation error: Syntax Error"
Which I think refers to this line, "ExecuteGlobal CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject").OpenTextFile("audit.config").ReadAll"

What am I doing wrong, I've gone over the audit.config about 100 times, I'm probably missing something obvious.
Is this some VBscript version issue? cscript verson on this server is 5.6

Thanks,
Tim


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:05 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:53 am
Posts: 3
I have the same issue - you had any success yet?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:09 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 7:43 pm
Posts: 16
make sure you are able to see the open-audit webapp in your browser,
then follow the steps in setup.php for making the database and config files,
the syntax error reffers to the file audit.config
This file doesn't exist... normally it is created when you finish setup.php with no errors!
good luck


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:28 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:53 am
Posts: 3
Installation works fine, I have Open Audit runing in the browser with no errors - MYSQL is working fine, tables etc created... I just need to rubn the audit. Is there an error log i've missed?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:42 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:53 am
Posts: 3
Thankyou Pwenke - What i did was copied the orginal audit.Config and edited it in WORD PAD instead of NotePad, I think i had corrupted the original file by cutting and pasting things in notepad.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1944
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Notepad cannot handle Unix/MAc style line breaks.
Wordpad can.
I'd suggest you try "Programmers Notepad" - if I use Windows, it's what I use. I find it great. It's free.
http://www.pnotepad.org/
Others swear by TextPad.... ymmv.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group