Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 5:11 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:20 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
Well the idea is that if there is no local audit.config, then the script will look to the server for an audit.config
This is an experimental feature (my fault in other words). :?

So long as you have a local audit.config then this line can be ignored. If you set it to something like
[code]
this_config_url = "http://{yourservernamehere}/openaudit/list_export_config.php"
[/code]
..and you have no audit.config, it will create it, based on the contents of list_export_config.php

If you take a look at list_export_config.php you will see it simply throws back a page that looks like the config page, which the script will use for its config.

I am working in having a URL like this_config_url = "http://localhost/openaudit/list_export_config.php?config={sitename}" which will allow me to create multiple configs in the database, and throw them to the script based on the sitename requested.

Alternatively this_config_url = "http://localhost/openaudit/list_export_config.php?config={something_unknown}" will throw back a config based on the browser IP and the site defaults, you could therefore audit the local machine anywhere simply by ensuring that the URL returns something appropriate, if there is no matching site name. i.e. strComputer = "." when the ?config={something_unknown}

As I say, currently it just throws back a page that you can configure to look like your current audit.config

If you configure it, then run the audit (having first deleted the local audit.config) the script will re-create audit.config based on the settings from this page.

If you already have a local audit.config, then the option does nothing.

_________________
Andrew

[size=85]OA Server: Windows XP/ XAMPP, Mandriva/Apache, Ubuntu
Auditing: 300+ Wstns, 20+ Srvrs, Thin clients, Linux boxes, Routers, etc
OS's: Windows XP , W2K Srvr, W2K3 Srvr, W2K8, Vista, Windows 7, Linuxes (and a Mac at home)
LDAP: Active Directory[/size]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:51 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 4:48 am
Posts: 16
I just fetched the latest build from SVN and upgraded the server. It's showing: Version 08.02.01

I now see My "Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007" key on "Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Enterprise"

Sweet!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:51 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
"Glad to be of service...." :D (HHGTTG)

_________________
Andrew

[size=85]OA Server: Windows XP/ XAMPP, Mandriva/Apache, Ubuntu
Auditing: 300+ Wstns, 20+ Srvrs, Thin clients, Linux boxes, Routers, etc
OS's: Windows XP , W2K Srvr, W2K3 Srvr, W2K8, Vista, Windows 7, Linuxes (and a Mac at home)
LDAP: Active Directory[/size]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:15 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 12:58 am
Posts: 2
I did not found Audit.vbs in sourceforge with Office 2007 support so I did some modification to audit.vbs and managed to get Office 2007 keys and products. Office 2007 version numbers can be found from http://support.microsoft.com/kb/928516/

''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
' MS CD Keys for Office 2007 '
''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
strKeyPath = "SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Registration"
oReg.EnumKey HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE, strKeyPath, arrSubKeys
For Each subkey In arrSubKeys
'wscript.echo subkey
name_2007 = get_sku_2007(subkey)
release_type = get_release_type(subkey)
edition_type = get_edition_type(subkey)
path = strKeyPath & "\" & subkey
strOffXPRU = "HKLM\" & path & "\DigitalProductId"
subKey = "DigitalProductId"
oReg.GetBinaryValue HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE,path,subKey,key
if IsNull(key) then
else
strOffXPRUKey=GetKey(key)
form_input = "ms_keys^^^" & name_2007 & "^^^" _
& strOffXPRUKey & "^^^" _
& release_type & "^^^" _
& edition_type & "^^^" _
& "office_2007" & "^^^"
entry form_input,comment,objTextFile,oAdd,oComment
'wscript.echo form_input
strOffXPRUKey = ""
release_type = ""
edition_type = ""
form_input = ""
end if
Next

function get_sku_2007(subkey)
vers = mid(subkey,11,4)
'wscript.echo vers
if vers = "0011" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Professional Plus 2007" end if
if vers = "0012" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Standard 2007" end if
if vers = "0013" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Basic 2007" end if
if vers = "0014" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Professional 2007" end if
if vers = "0015" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Access 2007" end if
if vers = "0016" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Excel 2007" end if
if vers = "0017" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office SharePoint Designer 2007 " end if
if vers = "0018" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office PowerPoint 2007" end if
if vers = "0019" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Publisher 2007" end if
if vers = "001A" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Outlook 2007" end if
if vers = "001B" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Word 2007" end if
if vers = "001C" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Access 2007 Runtime" end if
if vers = "0020" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack for Word, Excel, and PowerPoint 2007 File Formats" end if
if vers = "0026" then vers_name = "Microsoft Expression Web" end if
if vers = "0029" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Excel 2007" end if
if vers = "002B" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Word 2007" end if
if vers = "002E" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Ultimate 2007" end if
if vers = "002F" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Home and Student 2007" end if
if vers = "0030" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007" end if
if vers = "0031" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Professional Hybrid 2007" end if
if vers = "0033" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Personal 2007" end if
if vers = "0035" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Professional Hybrid 2007" end if
if vers = "0037" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office PowerPoint 2007" end if
if vers = "003A" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Project Standard 2007" end if
if vers = "003B" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Project Professional 2007" end if
if vers = "0044" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office InfoPath 2007" end if
if vers = "0051" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Visio Professional 2007" end if
if vers = "0052" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Visio Viewer 2007" end if
if vers = "0053" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Visio Standard 2007" end if
if vers = "00A1" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office OneNote 2007" end if
if vers = "00A3" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office OneNote Home Student 2007" end if
if vers = "00A7" then vers_name = "Calendar Printing Assistant for Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 " end if
if vers = "00A9" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office InterConnect 2007" end if
if vers = "00AF" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office PowerPoint Viewer 2007 (English)" end if
if vers = "00B0" then vers_name = "The Microsoft Save as PDF add-in" end if
if vers = "00B1" then vers_name = "The Microsoft Save as XPS add-in" end if
if vers = "00B2" then vers_name = "The Microsoft Save as PDF or XPS add-in" end if
if vers = "00BA" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Groove 2007" end if
if vers = "00CA" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Small Business 2007" end if
if vers = "00E0" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office Outlook 2007" end if
if vers = "10D7" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office InfoPath Forms Services " end if
if vers = "110D" then vers_name = "Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007 " end if
if vers = "1122" then vers_name = "Windows SharePoint Services Developer Resources 1.2" end if
get_sku_2007 = vers_name
'wscript.echo get_sku_2007
end function


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 12:58 am
Posts: 2
after some reading i found that svn updatet audit.vbs already includes office 2007 :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group