Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:46 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:54 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:07 am
Posts: 189
Hi andrew,

If/then logic looks 100% ok.

Idea is at line 255 if domain_type = "nt" then run the new function added at then bottom, else if domain_type = "ldap" stick to the norm, the end if for this is new if is at line 290 after enumeration of ldap domain. Line 292 starts the checking to ensure that not more than "n" audits are running.

My LDAP/AD domain is at home, so i won't get to check it against an AD domain until later tonight. If you can bear with me until then it would be great.

It appears the value of comparray is not getting passed to the ubound function at line 292.

Thanks

Jason

_________________
OA Deployment:
Windows 2003 with XAMPP install
80 Windows Servers
250 Windows workstations (mixed XP and 2000)
5 MACs
Multiple printers, switches, routers, firewalls, and other servers (ESX, AIX etc.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:59 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
Fixed, see my previous post.

_________________
Andrew

[size=85]OA Server: Windows XP/ XAMPP, Mandriva/Apache, Ubuntu
Auditing: 300+ Wstns, 20+ Srvrs, Thin clients, Linux boxes, Routers, etc
OS's: Windows XP , W2K Srvr, W2K3 Srvr, W2K8, Vista, Windows 7, Linuxes (and a Mac at home)
LDAP: Active Directory[/size]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:06 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:07 am
Posts: 189
[quote="A_Hull"]Coool....... sussed it you MUST declare the domain_type = "ldap" (and not for example as "LDAP") otherwise it wont match in the conditional logic.

Suggest we lower case this var at the start of the section of the script and set it to ldap if it is not declared otherwise we break older versions of the config. :?

Modded the start to read...

[code]
if audit_local_domain = "y" then
domain_type = LCase(domain_type)
if domain_type <> "nt" then
domain_type = "ldap"
end if
if domain_type = "nt" then
comparray = GetDomainComputers(local_domain)
end if
[/code]

Posted to SVN 927 Please try and let me know the results. You should now be able to declare or not declare domain_type, and use any case you like.

Unless it is specified as "nt" (or "NT" or "nT" or whatever) it is assumed to be "ldap"

Slightly logically dangerous, but it fixes our problem. :twisted:



Brillant! Will test, one pint of Guiness for you!

Jason

_________________
OA Deployment:
Windows 2003 with XAMPP install
80 Windows Servers
250 Windows workstations (mixed XP and 2000)
5 MACs
Multiple printers, switches, routers, firewalls, and other servers (ESX, AIX etc.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 4:24 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:07 am
Posts: 189
Hey,

audit.config needs to add the following line:

domain_type = "nt" OR "ldap" as the case may be.

Also,

list_export_config.php also needs updating.

I notice in SVN audit.config that it doesn't use the audit_host variable anymore in the ie_form_page and non_ie_page variables.

This looks good.

Jason

_________________
OA Deployment:
Windows 2003 with XAMPP install
80 Windows Servers
250 Windows workstations (mixed XP and 2000)
5 MACs
Multiple printers, switches, routers, firewalls, and other servers (ESX, AIX etc.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group