Open-AudIT
https://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

audit domain works...but doesn't enter any data
https://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2203
Page 1 of 1

Author:  grepcomputers [ Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:40 pm ]
Post subject:  audit domain works...but doesn't enter any data

I have open-audIT set up and working, and I can run the audit.vbs script on the domain (with the audit.config file set up). It runs the script on every computer in the domain, but no data gets entered into the database, and the open-audIT webpage shows no systems.

Am I forgetting to put the database credentials somewhere?

Thanks!

Author:  mikeyrb [ Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:27 am ]
Post subject: 

The first thing to check would be whether these lines are correct:
Quote:
ie_form_page = "http://openaudit/admin_pc_add_1.php"
non_ie_page = "http://openaudit/admin_pc_add_2.php"


If they are still 'openaudit' make sure there's a pc with that dns, otherwise, change it as appropriate.

Other option to try, change these lines to match the following:
Quote:
online = "ie"
ie_visible = "y"
ie_auto_submit = "y"

That should show you what it's doing. I would recommend changing it back to online="yesxml" when you get it worked out.

Author:  grepcomputers [ Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:53 am ]
Post subject: 

Thanks for the tips. It led me to the cause of the problem, which was that the permissions on the folder containing the website were wrong, making an HTTP authentication necassary every time you access the site - which was preventing access to those URLs you mentioned.

Whoops.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/