Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 8:34 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:07 pm 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 12:58 am
Posts: 6
Location: Italy
Hello all,
I'm a newbie.
I found on the forum a guide to setup the system and it works.
but I need some help about the audit.

First of all I tried to audit the pc were all is installed and I see all the information on the web, then I tried to audit some pc using the text file but everytime I lunch "cscript audit.vbs" it opens a lot of tasks, each task wait 4 seconds and loop waiting.
I never see something in the db !!! :?:

Please help.-


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:17 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
First, see...

http://www.open-audit.org/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=1393

For how it works, you most probably have the following settings wrong.

ie_form_page = "http://openaudit/admin_pc_add_1.php"
non_ie_page = "http://openaudit/admin_pc_add_2.php"

The openaudit part must point to the web host running the OA pages, and must do so either by a resolvable DNS name or by IP address.... so for example if the web host is 192.168.10.10 and is called myserver.mydomain.com, then

ie_form_page = "http://192.168.10.10/admin_pc_add_1.php"
non_ie_page = "http://192.168.10.10/admin_pc_add_2.php"

OR

ie_form_page = "http://myserver.mydomain.com/admin_pc_add_1.php"
non_ie_page = "http://myserver.mydomain.com/admin_pc_add_2.php"

Would both work.

You must also be able to see the web pages from the machine running audit.vbs otherwise you obviously cant post data to them.

If this seems OK, then set


verbose = "y"
online = "yesxml"

ie_visible = "y"
ie_auto_submit = "n"
ie_submit_verbose = "y"

in audit.config, you should see the data being submitted for each PC, you will need to click the submit button, to complete each submission.

If this produces no output, then most probably you cannot connect to WMI, so look in the FAQs for more info, in particular, read through...

http://www.open-audit.org/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=1464


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group