Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 9:54 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:21 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 7:44 am
Posts: 9
I am running OpenAudit on WinXP with Xampp. I have the mySQL database setup and running. I ran my first audit, and everything went along smoothly. I have since audited the network a few moire times, and no new data is showing in OpenAudit.

I have looked to make sure the user i am using has full permission to the database, and he does.

I have tried clearing caches in IE to make sure that it isn't loading an older page.

Is there something i am missing?


Thanks,
JonZ


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:35 am 
No new computers? Information? Check the audit date on in OA.

In system summary, you'll see something like this:

Date First Audited: 2006-07-24 16:33
Date Last Audited: 2006-08-07 16:03

If last audited is the same as first, then you have problems. Otherwise, try removing apps and installing apps, and see what happens.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:39 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 7:44 am
Posts: 9
I was trying to audit a laptop that was not previously on the network.

I reran setup.php and now i have no data :oops:

After that i reran the audit of the single laptop and there is still no data in the database.




JonZ


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:48 am 
Well, try this in your audit.config:

online = "ie"
ie_visible = "y"
ie_auto_submit = "n"

Audit that laptop and make sure there is data in the form, then submit it. See if there are any errors, and if so, paste them here.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 11:19 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 7:44 am
Posts: 9
I went ahead and reinstalled the program, and everything is running smoothly.

This is a GREAT project!! I can't thank you all enough for releasing such a fine piece of software.




JonZ


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group