Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:02 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:50 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 66
Location: New Jersey
I hit the submit button just to see what would happen and this is the view sourse I captured from the admin_pc_add_2.php:


<style type="text/css">

H1 {
FONT-SIZE: 12pt;
COLOR: #000000;
LINE-HEIGHT: 16pt;
FONT-FAMILY: "Trebuchet MS", Trebuchet, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif
}

body {
FONT-SIZE: 9pt;
COLOR: #000000;
LINE-HEIGHT: 12pt;
FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
TEXT-ALIGN: left;
TEXT-DECORATION: none;
}
</style>

Verbose: <br />User: <br />

Verbose: y<br />

System: <br />

UUID: <br />

Timestamp: <br />
Software Audit: <br /><br />

SELECT MAX(system_audits_timestamp) AS timestamp FROM system_audits WHERE system_audits_uuid = ''<br />

INSERT INTO system_audits (system_audits_uuid, system_audits_timestamp, system_audits_username) VALUES ('','','')<br />

INSERT INTO system (system_uuid, system_first_timestamp) VALUES ('','')<br />

UPDATE system SET system_timestamp = '' WHERE system_uuid = ''<br />

<h2>Network</h2><br />SELECT MAX(net_timestamp) FROM network_card WHERE net_uuid = ''<br />

SELECT count(net_uuid) as count from network_card WHERE net_mac_address = '00:0D:60:FE:31:BB' AND net_uuid = '' AND net_description = 'Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT Mobile Connection - Packet Scheduler Miniport' AND net_dhcp_enabled = 'True' AND net_dhcp_server = '128.0.18.127' AND net_dns_host_name = 'usnbsandelll' AND net_dns_server = '128.0.18.127' AND net_ip_address = '128.000.081.060' AND net_ip_subnet = '255.255.0.0' AND net_wins_primary = '' AND net_adapter_type = 'Ethernet 802.3' AND net_manufacturer = 'Deterministic Networks\r' AND (net_timestamp = '' OR net_timestamp = '')<br />

Count: 0<br />

INSERT INTO network_card (net_mac_address, net_uuid, net_description, net_dhcp_enabled,net_dhcp_server, net_dns_host_name, net_dns_server, net_ip_address, net_ip_subnet,net_wins_primary, net_adapter_type, net_manufacturer, net_timestamp, net_first_timestamp) VALUES ('00:0D:60:FE:31:BB','','Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT Mobile Connection - Packet Scheduler Miniport','True','128.0.18.127','usnbsandelll','128.0.18.127','128.000.081.060','255.255.0.0','','Ethernet 802.3','Deterministic Networks\r','', '')<br />

Insert Failed: Out of range value adjusted for column 'net_timestamp' at row 1<br />INSERT INTO network_card (net_mac_address, net_uuid, net_description, net_dhcp_enabled,net_dhcp_server, net_dns_host_name, net_dns_server, net_ip_address, net_ip_subnet,net_wins_primary, net_adapter_type, net_manufacturer, net_timestamp, net_first_timestamp) VALUES ('00:0D:60:FE:31:BB','','Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT Mobile Connection - Packet Scheduler Miniport','True','128.0.18.127','usnbsandelll','128.0.18.127','128.000.081.060','255.255.0.0','','Ethernet 802.3','Deterministic Networks\r','', '')


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 66
Location: New Jersey
Removed for privacy.


Last edited by lwsandl on Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:02 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:44 am
Posts: 193
I'll take a look at this now. I've moved your computer information to the developers area to protect your privacy and to make the thread a bit more readable!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:04 am 
This is the problem: Insert Failed: Out of range value adjusted for column 'net_timestamp' at row 1

It's not getting a timestamp.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:09 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 66
Location: New Jersey
d.l.dave wrote:
I'll take a look at this now. I've moved your computer information to the developers area to protect your privacy and to make the thread a bit more readable!


Thanks! I was slightly worried about the privacy.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:12 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:44 am
Posts: 193
In fact none of the data that starts

audit

is being created by audit.vbs. So there is no uuid, timestamp etc

Are you using a current version of audit.vbs?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:31 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 66
Location: New Jersey
d.l.dave wrote:
In fact none of the data that starts

audit

is being created by audit.vbs. So there is no uuid, timestamp etc

Are you using a current version of audit.vbs?


I believe I am. Should I reply with the whole audit.vbs?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:34 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:44 am
Posts: 193
Nope. Could you just quickly check that the following lines are present in audit.vbs

Code:
'''''''''''''''''
' Make the UUID '
'''''''''''''''''
if uuid_type = "uuid" then
  ' Do nothing - system_uuid is the uuid already
end if

if uuid_type = "mac" then
  if net_mac_uuid <> "" then system_uuid = net_mac_uuid end if
end if

if uuid_type = "name" then
  if (system_name + "." + net_domain) <> "." then system_uuid = system_name + "." + net_domain end if
end if

' Defaults below here account for oddities
if ((isnull(system_uuid) OR system_uuid = "") AND (system_model <> "") AND (system_id_number <> "")) then system_uuid = system_model + "." + system_id_number end if
if  (isnull(system_uuid) OR system_uuid = "" OR system_uuid = ".") then system_uuid = system_name + "." + net_domain end if
if system_uuid = "00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000" then system_uuid = system_name + "." + domain end if
if system_uuid = "FFFFFFFF-FFFF-FFFF-FFFF-FFFFFFFFFFFF" then system_uuid = system_name + "." + domain end if

form_input = ""
form_input = "audit^^^" & system_name & "^^^" & timestamp & "^^^" & system_uuid & "^^^" & user_name & "^^^" & ie_submit_verbose & "^^^" & software_audit & "^^^"
entry form_input,comment,objTextFile,oAdd,oComment


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:43 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 66
Location: New Jersey
The form adds weren't there. Updated the audit.config and audit.vbs on the network share and now it's populating. Thank you so much!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:04 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:44 am
Posts: 193
Excellent.

Glad it's working


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group