Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:21 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: LDAP
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 6:09 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 156
Ok i can get it to check the whole domain....but what about an OU?

Someone help me out...I've tried the following with no luck

OU=ougroup, DC=...., DC=.....

domain/ougroup


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 6:13 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 119
This is on Mike's plate, we talked about it the other day.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 6:17 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 156
I got it :-)


LDAP://DomainController/CN=....(optional),OU=.....(optional),DC=domain,DC=net


For example, "ldap://ldap.example.com/cn=John%20Doe,dc=example,dc=com" refers to all user attributes in John Doe's entry in ldap.example.com. "ldap:///dc=example,dc=com??sub?(givenName=John)" searches for him in the default server.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 7:05 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 156
Quote:
ok it works for the first folder....but i want to dig down three folders and only pull computers in the third folder set.


This works:
ldap://ldap.example.com/ou=folder1,dc=example,dc=com

This does not:
ldap://ldap.example.com/ou=folder1,ou=f ... ple,dc=com


Just a suggestion, try
ldap://ldap.example.com/ou=folder*,dc=example,dc=com

or similar, I suspect that wildcards are allowed.

I am working on porting my Active Directory link from Winventory to O-A so I will no doubt have to figure this out soon anyway. Keep us posted if you have it working.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 12:14 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 156
?? how did someone post under my name?

and second i need the computers in the 3 folder

-MAIN
--SECOND
---THIRD


not all the folders


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: From a_hull
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 12:28 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:09 am
Posts: 2140
Location: Scotland
Don't know how I posted in your name... Spooky. Must be a bug :roll:

You seem to require that the ldap info is an array, which is then parsed and audited in a loop.

This would also allow multiple domains to be audited, (if we also added suitable credentials to the array). Sounds like a good idea for the feature requests to me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group