Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:04 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:38 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:58 pm
Posts: 11
I've just installed open-audit. I opened setup.php and in setup2.php it opened a window to enter username and password. Which username is this?
After that I deleted mysql/data/openaudit directory and started again. But still, program wants username and password? :oops:
Which one? I tried administrator (for Windows), but it was not correct...

Marko


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:59 pm 
Is it maybe the password provided in setup.php? There's an option on that page to use a password or not.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 6:05 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 119
right, by default Open-Audit uses un: admin pass: Open-AudIT.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Have removed the default "Use Passwords" = yes from setup.php. Hopefully this will create less confusion.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:56 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 119
you could also toss a JS popup to ask for the password when it's set to yes by default. That would require people to at least think about the fact that it's happening, where as the default behaviour now is just to click okay like we do on everything else.

~ Anders


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:25 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:58 pm
Posts: 11
Now it is OK. I started to read instructions for new version :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group