Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:26 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:04 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:12 am
Posts: 2
Running OA 1.12.10 on Centos 6.8, OA installed Apache, 2012 AD doman, in Chrome v55.0.2883.87 m


Edit - updating this as I've since done some more playing around between creating this post and it being approved.

I'm trying to change the Organisation that a bunch of machines belong to by doing a bulk edit. I've selected them all by checking the appropriate boxes and hitting Edit. I've selected the appropriate org from the drop down and clicked the green update button on the field, but it doesn't seem to take effect - there's no Submit button anywhere that I can see as in previous versions.

If I navigate away from the page and look at the group for machines owned by that organisation, it isn't showing the updated machines. However, if I go into each machine one by one, I can see that the correct organisation is showing up under the location properties. Even though that's the case, I have to click the edit and accept (green) button on the location for each and every one before they actually appear in the group for that organisation. This leads me to believe groups are broken.

In addition, if I try to view any of the machines by OU groups, I receive a bunch of PHP errors:



A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined property: CI_Loader::$response

Filename: theme-bootstrap/v_template.php

Line Number: 48
A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Trying to get property of non-object

Filename: theme-bootstrap/v_template.php

Line Number: 48
A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Trying to get property of non-object

Filename: theme-bootstrap/v_template.php

Line Number: 48


and the group is not displayed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:05 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1225
I thought I had replied to this yesterday but apparently I failed somehow.

Anyway, without digging into this much it looks like the old Org templates are broken and the new ones work. So if you drill down into a device to get into the new style templates then select Admin, Organization and List Organizations it should show the orgs with the proper count for Systems. At least it does for me.

I haven't tried to figure out why the old template is not working.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 8:05 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:12 am
Posts: 2
It appears you're correct. Also, performing a bulk edit using that technique seems to work too. Not ideal, but it'll do until the next version :D

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:37 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Apologies for the brokenness. Next release is being prepped at the moment. Large is an understatement for this one! Stay tuned.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group