Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:04 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:37 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:38 am
Posts: 116
Location: Midwest
Hey I am trying to add another XML under Location catagory that will give our locations/location ids plus other info. but get an error.

Error Number: 1136

Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

INSERT INTO oa_group_sys (system_id, group_id) SELECT oa_location.location_name, oa_location.location_id, oa_location.location_type, oa_location.location_city, oa_location.location_state FROM oa_location WHERE oa_location.location_id <> 0

Filename: models/m_oa_group.php

Line Number: 175

See attached file.


Attachments:
LocationDetails.xml [2.59 KiB]
Downloaded 109 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:45 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1226
What version are you on? The query in the XML won't work against the latest schema.

If on a recent version search and replace "location_" with "" in the XML. Also remove the Tags column or add it to the query.

Although it seems like you should be adding a Query rather than a Group for what you want.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:52 am 
Offline
Contributor

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:38 am
Posts: 116
Location: Midwest
1.12

I have it working as a query but would rather have it on the main page so I thought I might be able to get it to work and show up under Location have it with a different icon to stand out from the rest.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 9:31 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1226
I don't know if what you want is possible. The main page Group thing is designed to show devices in a group. There's a lot of stuff that goes on behind the scenes with the Select SQL and stuff to gather these devices. You're trying to output Locations which I don't think will work. I can't say definitively that it won't but I'd guess not.

Open Audit is getting a fairly extensive rewrite at the moment. I am not privy to the details but the main page is probably going to change a lot. Maybe what you want will be easier when the next release comes out.

John-Paul


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 9:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Will post a screenshot of the current development showing the new main page.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group