Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 3:27 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 5:31 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:27 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Montreal
I have 2 pcs with different linux distribution installed on.

In the queries menu -> all audited system under the OS column we don't see the Linux distribution.

And one of those distribution is from CentOS and there's no icon for that.
Here's a screenshot of my display:
[url=http://img166.imageshack.us/my.php?image=linuxunknowndisplaycb1.jpg][img]http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/7060/linuxunknowndisplaycb1.th.jpg[/img][/url]

I modified the code in include_win_type.php to display more than the Ubuntu distribution under the OS column.
Here's what I added :
[code]$linux=array("Ubuntu"=>"Ubuntu",
"Red Hat"=>"Red Hat",
"CentOS"=>"CentOS",
"Mandrake"=>"Mandrake",
"Mandriva"=>"Mandriva",
"Fedora"=>"Fedora",
"Debian"=>"Debian",
"Slackware"=>"Slackware",
"Suse"=>"Suse",
"Novell"=>"Novell",
"Gentoo"=>"Gentoo");

reset($linux);
while (list ($key, $val) = each ($linux)) {
if(substr_count($os, $key) > 0){
$os_returned=$val;
}
}[/code]


I also modified the include_win_img.php to display an icon that I added in the images folder for the CentOS distribution
Here's the code in include_win_img.php
[code]
if (substr_count($os_name, "CentOS") > 0) {
$img = "<img src=\"images/linux_centos.png\" width=\"16\" height=\"16\" alt=\"$l_m58\" title=\"CentOS\" />";}
else {}
[/code]

Here are the 2 icons for the CentOS distribution:
16x16 [img]http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/7344/linuxcentosny7.png[/img]
48x48 [img]http://img57.imageshack.us/img57/8696/linuxcentoslwp1.png[/img]

Here's a look of the final display !
[url=http://img508.imageshack.us/my.php?image=linuxosdisplaynv3.jpg][img]http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/5600/linuxosdisplaynv3.th.jpg[/img][/url]

Maybe it's something that should be incorporated in future revision...
What do you think guys !?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:43 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Done - in SVN. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:48 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:27 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Montreal
Works fine !
thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group