Open-AudIT
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

Problem auditing or running commands in different domains
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3649
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cmendes0101 [ Fri May 07, 2010 9:02 am ]
Post subject:  Problem auditing or running commands in different domains

I can't seem to get any scheduled audits to run that have machines in a PC list or LDAP. I have tried computer audits and running commands. Running the VBS manually on that machine does work but having it ran through the scheduled audits does not. I used remcom to manually send a command over to a remote machine and that worked fine. Can't figure out why the commands are failing in scheduled audits. Any ideas or information about how that functions? I went through audit.pl and I think I understand how its being passed through. Is there any way to get mroe debugging or logs from there?

Also if audit.pl is edited, is there something that needs to be restarted before the changes will take effect?

Author:  cmendes0101 [ Sat May 08, 2010 2:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem auditing or running commands in different domains

I found this General Admin settings and the checkbox called "Only use audit.pl" but I can't seem to check it. It wants me to stop the Web-Schedule service but I cannot find that service or anything like that running.

Any idea on how to get it to use the audit.pl? Its running on windows XP

Author:  cmendes0101 [ Sat May 08, 2010 4:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem auditing or running commands in different domains

Update - Found where the toggle is for the Web Schedule. Problem is when I select the audit.pl then try and start the Web Schedule service, I get this in the logs "Caught SIGINT/SIGTERM, Shutting Down"
If I removed the audit.pl checkbox and start it, it runs fine. Also tried with the windows service and that didn't help with the audit.pl issue

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/