Open-AudIT
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

WMI Reports Error in FrameWork.log after running audit.vbs
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2984
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Gobo [ Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:00 pm ]
Post subject:  WMI Reports Error in FrameWork.log after running audit.vbs

Hi,

i've noticed that WMI reports an error in the FrameWork.log after running the audit.vbs local or remote.

Can someone just check if the same happens after your audits.

The Logfile is locatet under system32\wbem\logs

The Entry i've got on every Host is

ERROR CInstance(Win32_Desktop)::SetDWORD(IconHeight) FAILED! error# 80041002 10/09/2008 09:36:03.552 thread:3120 [d:\xpsprtm\admin\wmi\wbem\sdk\framedyn\instance.cpp.2440]
ERROR CInstance(Win32_Desktop)::SetDWORD(IconWidth) FAILED! error# 80041002 10/09/2008 09:36:03.552 thread:3120 [d:\xpsprtm\admin\wmi\wbem\sdk\framedyn\instance.cpp.2440]
ERROR CInstance(Win32_Desktop)::SetDWORD(IconHorizontalSpacing) FAILED! error# 80041002 10/09/2008 09:36:03.552 thread:3120 [d:\xpsprtm\admin\wmi\wbem\sdk\framedyn\instance.cpp.2440]
ERROR CInstance(Win32_Desktop)::SetDWORD(IconVerticalSpacing) FAILED! error# 80041002 10/09/2008 09:36:03.552 thread:3120 [d:\xpsprtm\admin\wmi\wbem\sdk\framedyn\instance.cpp.2440]

I tried my good friend google, MS KB and MSDN and found no match for the Problem.

Author:  A_Hull [ Fri Oct 10, 2008 10:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: WMI Reports Error in FrameWork.log after running audit.vbs

Are you sure the error is related to OA, I do indeed see the error, but not at times when the audit is being run. Looks like a M$ Windoze screw-up to me.

Author:  Gobo [ Mon Oct 13, 2008 3:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: WMI Reports Error in FrameWork.log after running audit.vbs

I'm sure for 99% cause the error is reportet evertime i run the audit.vbs. I testet with a blank Log file and compared the results after running the OA a few time during the Day. The funny thing is that non of our Workstations has a drive named D:\

Author:  A_Hull [ Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: WMI Reports Error in FrameWork.log after running audit.vbs

Very odd! Not sure what this is all about, looks like something WMI related, but why would WMI be concerned with icon sizes?!
:? Anybody got any ideas?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/