Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 3:02 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OA 1.12.10 Problem
PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:13 pm 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:49 am
Posts: 59
Scenario: Server 2008 r2 -Window domain - 2000 workstation
The script audit_windows is executed at user logon.
Problem: (xp o 7) example in the table system, the workstation with id 2163 have the correct hostname and the name and the FQDN value that are the same, wrong.
In the table windows the system_id 2163 value is repeated 58 times with the values in the user-name wrong.
the other tables linked to 'id 2163 have the same problem
I attach the screen ( system and windows tables )

Can you help me ? Thanks


Attachments:
system.PNG
system.PNG [ 14.02 KiB | Viewed 1010 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.12.10 Problem
PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:17 pm 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:49 am
Posts: 59
the second screen


Attachments:
windows.PNG
windows.PNG [ 110.93 KiB | Viewed 1009 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.12.10 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:57 am 
Offline
Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:41 am
Posts: 182
Location: Massachusetts
How do you get to the page you took the screenshots from? I'm not familiar with this view but can see how it looks on my system if I can find it. thanks

_________________
Server Info: running on a CentOS 7 vm
OA Version: 2.0.6 @ 500 devices


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.12.10 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:22 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1226
Looks like two machine audits are updating one audit entry. So we have a "this is Win2000" audit update audit_2163, then a "this is Win 7" audit update the same 2163, repeat.

This should not happen. But there is a bunch of somewhat complicated logic for finding an existing audit to update given an audit XML. I'd say this is failing.

I would run an audit to file against both machines and then compare the <system> portion of the XML. Maybe the network sections as well.

Code:
cscript audit_windows.vbs strcomputer=device1or2 submit_online=n create_file=y


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.12.10 Problem
PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:19 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Check this page for your device matching options.
https://community.opmantek.com/display/ ... ng+Devices

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group