Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:56 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2016 12:54 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 6:13 am
Posts: 1
Software upgraded on Windows 7 device, log back in and prompted to upgrade database to 1.10. Click on upgrade and it appears to be trying then all stopps.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2016 7:33 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1228
Obviously this isn't good but that's not a lot of detail to go on. Maybe you could try the just released 1.12.6 and see if it succeeds?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2016 8:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1935
Location: Brisbane, Australia
I have upgraded from 1.5 through to 1.12.6 in a single go.
If your database is large it will take a while (sometimes 15 minutes).

I have done this on a database containing nearly 10,000 fully audited devices. It took ~15 minutes. Just let the page sit. Once the browser page load indicator stops (no idea what browser you're using or if it even has an indicator), then all is good and the page will render.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group