Open-AudIT
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

Add field to Locations
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=6499
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cburbs [ Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:20 am ]
Post subject:  Add field to Locations

Is there a way to add another field to the Locations

We have stuff move often at times that we would like to see the last location it was at -

So maybe add an item called
1) Old Location Name or Previous location Name:

Attachments:
locations.jpg
locations.jpg [ 30.57 KiB | Viewed 2192 times ]

Author:  vanderheyde [ Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add field to Locations

Admin > additional fields > add field

Under Placement, select "Location /contact"

Author:  cburbs [ Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add field to Locations

Ok that does work but anyway to associated it to the Locations DB that exists already so we can just select vs. having to type them in?

Author:  Mark [ Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add field to Locations

cburbs wrote:
Ok that does work but anyway to associated it to the Locations DB that exists already so we can just select vs. having to type them in?

Short answer - no :o You can make a select list for the field, but you will still have to manually populate that and it won't auto-update with Location Names.

Author:  cburbs [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add field to Locations

After the upgrade my field I created was gone?

I had to recreate it which lost data.

What needs to be backed up for added fields?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/