Open-AudIT
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly but
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=6450
Page 1 of 1

Author:  vion [ Wed Jul 08, 2015 4:41 pm ]
Post subject:  When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly but

Hi Openaudit forum.
First excuse my bad gramma and english.

Openaudit is a realy good programm one of the best in the network inventory solutiuns (In my opinion) but .....

Here is my Problem:
Everything is fine but when I auditing PCs with the Script something strange happen...
When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly but every following PC is overwriting the PC bevor.
All Data mixed up with the PC bevor and only one PC is recordet at one Time there were two PCs recordet but when I try to record a third PC the
first was mixed with the data of the new PC.

I allready checkt the mysql database and everything is a little bit messed up especially something is realy strange.... some users from a PC are not listed in the table (the scribt exporters was the admin on every PC) but it could be that it is strange for me because this is not my Database.

I Hope you guys can understand my Problem an could help me :-)
Best wishes
Vion

Author:  shanimal [ Thu Jul 09, 2015 5:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly

How are you auditing the pc's? Are you copying the audit_windows.vbs to each system, and running it locally?

Over here I use batch files, one for each vlan/network subnet. I run the batch file from my workstation, logged in with local administrator account that has the same password as local admin account on each remote system

Here is what the batch file looks like a quick example

cscript audit_windows.vbs 10.1.4.78
cscript audit_windows.vbs 10.1.4.79
cscript audit_windows.vbs 10.1.4.90

one line for each remote computer which is listed by ip address. One by one, each system is audited and results are submitted online to OA server

Author:  jpa [ Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly

You could post the "<sys>" section from a couple of example audits of machines that clobber each other. We might be able to help better with this info.

Code:
cscript audit_windows.vbs submit_online=n create_file=y

Author:  Mark [ Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly

Do your computers have VMware (workstation or anything else) installed on them?
There is an issue at the moment as Open-AudIT will match PCs based on MAC Address and IP Address, but VMware assigns identical MAC Addresses and IP Addresses to different physical PCs to use on their internal network. IE - the network the PC uses to communicate to the guest on.

Author:  mbezener [ Sat Jul 25, 2015 1:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: When I use the Scribt the first PC is recordet correctly

Mark wrote:
Do your computers have VMware (workstation or anything else) installed on them?
There is an issue at the moment as Open-AudIT will match PCs based on MAC Address and IP Address, but VMware assigns identical MAC Addresses and IP Addresses to different physical PCs to use on their internal network. IE - the network the PC uses to communicate to the guest on.


Is there a workaround for this issue at the moment? I've looked through the audits and it shows that a single PC is being overwritten by multiple computers with VMWare Workstation on them. I have 6 other PCs with Workstation currently installed.

Thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/