Open-AudIT
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/

Scheduled Audits run once
http://www.open-audit.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=6445
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ray [ Thu May 28, 2015 4:41 am ]
Post subject:  Scheduled Audits run once

Running ver. 1.6.4 Enterprise on Win7 I schedule a subnet discovery to run every day it only runs once. If I go back and select the 7 days and save it will run again that day but not the next?

Author:  Mark [ Thu May 28, 2015 9:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Scheduled Audits run once

It should run as per your scheduled.
I'll run one up and check it's functioning as it should.

Author:  Mark [ Thu May 28, 2015 11:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Scheduled Audits run once

I have set a schedule on a Win 2008 r2 box.
EDIT - And now also on a Win7 Pro box.
When I use the command prompt, I see the following which indicates it should definitely run each day.
Will post tomorrow with a confirmation (or otherwise) that it has actually run.

Code:
C:\Users\Administrator>at
Status ID   Day                     Time          Command Line
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
        1   Each M T W Th F         12:00 PM      cmd /c cscript //nologo c:\omk\bin\oae-tasks.vbs 1

Author:  Mark [ Fri May 29, 2015 2:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Scheduled Audits run once

Replying as I said I would.
Both scheduled audits ran as expected - both Win7 Pro and Win2008.
There is no issue with the code here as far as I can tell.

Author:  ray [ Sat May 30, 2015 4:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Scheduled Audits run once

When I checked from the command prompt I found that I had a number representing the day I scheduled the task for instance I edited 1 task then looked and it showed "Each 29" before I edited it showed "Each 18" and the list of scheduled task shows Every Day under schedule. So I went and set for 5 days like you and it showed "M T W Th F" I then went back and added Saturday it showed "Each M T W Th F S", then I took Saturday off and Added Sunday it showed " Each M T W Th F Su", If I select all seven days it shows the day of the month "Each 29".

Author:  Mark [ Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Scheduled Audits run once

Good stuff - thanks for the details. I can replicate that. Expect it to be fixed next release (which I am testing now).

Author:  ray [ Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Scheduled Audits run once

Just installed 1.8 and this is fixed

Thanks

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/