Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Mon Jan 22, 2018 3:01 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Group Software by Name
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:34 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:49 pm
Posts: 10
Hi,

is there a way to group simmilar software by name ?

e.g software like Adobe Flash Player. This kind of software is displayed in every Version. (V11, V12, V13 ...)
or Adobe Reader. (10.10, 10.11, 10.2, 10,3 ...)

Cheers Brick


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
On which page(s)?
The Installed Software Query (this should already be grouped by name)?
The Device Details page?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 4:54 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:49 pm
Posts: 10
Hi,

yes, in the installed software query.. look at the screenshots i have attached.

Cheers Brick


Attachments:
Bereich1.png
Bereich1.png [ 4.44 KiB | Viewed 1962 times ]
Bereich.png
Bereich.png [ 28.83 KiB | Viewed 1962 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 4:26 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1226
The first screenshot is easier to change than the second.

For the first you could create a new report based on the original report in code_igniter\application\controllers\reports\Installed-Software.xml. Modify the report_sql in the xml file and change the group by clause. You should probably remove the software_version column from the report as well.

Code:
GROUP BY sys_sw_software.software_name, sys_sw_software.software_version
to
GROUP BY sys_sw_software.software_name


The second situation is much harder as the name has the version in it which is causing the grouping you don't want. Since every software package defines its name differently you'd need to find a way to strip the version out. I don't know of a good way to do this generically.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:16 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
What JPA said :D

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 4:54 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:49 pm
Posts: 10
ok, thanks JPA... works fine..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group