Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:03 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OA 1.4
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2014 7:21 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 5
Hi All,

I have a small problem, I have upgraded from 1.3.1 to 1.4 (also tried 1.4.1), when I run an audit (after updating the details in the vbs files) all that happens is it skips through all the machines and doesn't actually audit them.

If I replace the audit_domain.vbs & audit_windows.vbs with the versions from 1.3.1 it works fine.

Can anyone help with this?

Cheers,

Will


Attachments:
auditissue.jpg
auditissue.jpg [ 78.64 KiB | Viewed 7135 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.4
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:35 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
Make sure that "script_name" definition is correct in audit_domain.vbs (line 53.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.4
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:49 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
Although if you're auditing Win2003 it is more likely this which you'll see if you set debugging=3:

[code]...
video info
monitor info
sound info
disk info
[path]\audit_windows.vbs(2010, 2) Microsoft VBScript runtime error: Object doesn't suppo
rt this property or method: 'objItem.FirmwareRevision'[/code]

So we'll need some error testing around this call at line 2010.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.4
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:24 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1259
This worked for me:

[code] hard_drive_scsi_logical_unit = objItem.SCSITargetId
hard_drive_model = objItem.Model
hard_drive_firmware = ""
on error resume next
hard_drive_firmware = objItem.FirmwareRevision
on error goto 0
if ((len(hard_drive_firmware) = 0) or (isnull(hard_drive_firmware))) then
hard_drive_firmware = ""
end if

hard_drive_serial = ""[/code]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.4
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1964
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Thanks JPA - have added this code so it will be in the 1.5 release.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from [url=https://opmantek.com]Opmantek[/url].
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA 1.4
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 10:35 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:52 am
Posts: 5
So it appear that when I generated a new audit script using the option in the web interface, that version seems to have worked :/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group