Registrations to Open-AudIT forums are now closed. To ask any new questions please visit Opmantek Community Questions.

Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 3:59 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:48 am 

Hi-

Trying to figure out why audit_domain.vbs is failing on execute from a Win machine - script stored on Linux(Centos) box.
( I've been running Open Audit v1 for a few years and have always used Linux install but ran the VBscript on Windows via Samba.)

And now I'm trying OAv2 for the first time - please bear with me.
<smile>

The "audit_windows" script seems to run fine when passing a computer name.
But, audit_domain trips up somewhere...

Here is the last bit of the run:
227 of 228
processes running: 2
next system: WIN-VNC
--------------
Now Auditing: y
select name, location, operatingSystem, lastLogon from 'y' where objectclass='computer'
\\mdnoa\other\audit_domain.vbs(132, 2) Provider: Table does not exist.

I've searched for Provider: Table does not exist and have found numerous post on LDAP errors - and not MySQL?
Is the line number in the script the error refers to above?
( using vi - setline num)
132 set objrecordset = objcommand.execute

Is it really looking for the "system" table in mySQL?
Is there an LDAP issue or mis-configuration/incorrect value to "audit_domain"?

Perhaps the syntax here is not correct below in "audit_domain"?
' the name and path of the audit script to use
script_name = "/var/www/html/OAv2/other/audit_windows.vbs"

' set the below to your active directory domain
domain_array = array("LDAP://ou=Company,dc=Company,dc=local")
local_domain = "" ( Should there be a value in here?)

What other details of setup/config might I be missing?

Thx in advance for any help.

-SP

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 4:24 am 

I'd modify the domain_array: