Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:36 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:26 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:00 pm
Posts: 6
Hello
when i audit my domain the group list on the home page isn't refresh automatically. Otherwise if i enter in admin-> groups-> list group and manually refresh the single group (update tab) it's refresh the number of audit machines.
There's any way for refresh the groups automatically?

Thank's


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
The groups any given system belongs to are refreshed each time an audit is submitted.

If you change an attribute on a system, (say the ip address, or the owner), you may need to auto-refresh as you descibed. Some should auto-update (off the top of my head I'm not sure which do and which don't).

If you are auditing a domain it should just work.

Do you mean a particular group isn't refreshing or all groups?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 4:36 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:00 pm
Posts: 6
i'm worried that are all groups don't refresh..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:40 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Quote:
i'm worried that are all groups don't refresh..

As previously stated - "The groups any given system belongs to are refreshed each time an audit is submitted."
If this is not happening, it's a bug. I audit ~6,500 system's here and it works fine. If it's not working, can you provide more specific examples?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 5:34 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:00 pm
Posts: 6
ok, i insert, in attachment 4 screenshot for explained my trouble. When i audit my domain, i will refresh manually the objects into "list group" for refresh the home page

Attachment:
before_home.JPG
before_home.JPG [ 45.84 KiB | Viewed 2024 times ]

Attachment:
before_list_groups.JPG
before_list_groups.JPG [ 60.22 KiB | Viewed 2024 times ]
-> audit and manual refresh ->
Attachment:
after_home.JPG
after_home.JPG [ 39.07 KiB | Viewed 2024 times ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
OK sure - I can see what's (not) happening.
Honestly, I'll need to think about this some more - I have no idea why this would not be working (off the top of my head). As stated, I use it on ~6,500 system's and it "just works".
:-(
If anyone else has idea's or is experiencing this, please do chime in.

If you do an audit on a system that is not in the database like this -
cscript audit_windows.vbs HOSTNAME submit_online=n create_file=y
and manually insert the resulting file contents at Admin -> Systems -> Add a System, do the groups auto-update ?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:44 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:00 pm
Posts: 6
nothing.. if i manually audit a machine, i manually refresh the listed groups..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 10:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
I have no idea - hey, at least I;m honest !!! :oops:
If anyone else has experienced this or has any idea's that may help, please post.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:45 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 10:08 pm
Posts: 37
Mark wrote:
If anyone else has idea's or is experiencing this, please do chime in.


Sorry it's a bit late but I've just seen this thread. I'm not auditing entire domains but instead I'm auditing on a per OU basis and also experience the groups not updating. If I remember correctly, the groups for Os's (win7, xp etc.) seem to be updating for me sometimes but not always.

e.g. Say I start with 500 machine showing then run the audit it might only pick up an extra 20 until I manually update the group then it'll show the other machines which it's actually found.

The behaviour doesn't feel like it's because I'm not auditing the entire domain but I could be wrong.

_________________
OA environment:
OA Server: Virtual Linux KVM

1539 devices


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Auto refresh groups
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2011 3:06 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1226
I wonder if there's anything in the PHP error logs that might point to the problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group