Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:32 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OAv2 loads a blank pages
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:47 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:40 am
Posts: 6
I have OAv2 extracted and the few files modified that need to be (readme.txt). However, when i go to http://server/index.php i get nothing. Just a blank screen. I'm running iis, mysql and php. I know php is working becuase i have other php pages working fine. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 10:58 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1223
Check your php error logs.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:13 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:40 am
Posts: 6
The log file is blank and php.ini shows it is enabled. The file it should create is defined as c:\windows\temp\php-errors.log. IIS log is showing: GET /index.php 404


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:36 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 1223
You need to fix your IIS config. Can't help you with that.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:15 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:40 am
Posts: 6
When i got to http://server/index.php it redirects me to http://server/index.php/login/index. That is when i get the 404 error. Other php pages work. I even had OAv1 running on this server. I have no idea what i have missed if IIS is the problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:37 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
That is the correct login page.
The fact that it's redirecting you means you're hitting the CodeIgnite application.
Not sure why you're getting a blank page though ?
Maybe IIS is getting confused because the URL does not end in .php ?

Anyone, anyone, Bueller, Bueller ?!?!?

hmmm, seems CodeIgniter and IIS are not a great combo...
http://codeigniter.com/forums/viewthread/63099/

maybe a solution here
http://codeigniter.com/forums/viewthread/72013/

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:42 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:40 am
Posts: 6
Thanks Mark.

Changing my config.php file has fixed the blank page loading and:
$config['index_page'] = "index.php?";
$config['uri_protocol'] = "QUERY_STRING";

I also used info by jpa in the thread "OA2 - Alpha3 - Feedback"

I can now sign into OAv2. However many of the menus/submenus do not work. I'm guessing due to the missing "?" behind index.php. Also some links kick me out to the signin page. Also, after running audit_windows.vbs no data post to the database. I'm guessing it is also related to codeigniter and iis. Any more helpful ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:36 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Seeing it's only for testing, could you use XAMPP ?

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group