Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:58 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:15 am 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:02 am
Posts: 67
Location: Washington State, USA
Any word on a time frame for the next alpha of OA2?

No real hurry, just an excited end user wanting to give it a try.

-Shmee

_________________
Server Info:
OA: v1.0.3
OS: Ubuntu 13.04 on Hyper-V for Website (LAMP)
OS: Windows Server 2008 R2 for Script (Domain Server)
Auditing: 366 Machines (XP/Win7/Ubuntu)
LDAP: Active Directory


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1935
Location: Brisbane, Australia
I am "all but" ready to release a new Alpha...
I just have not even turned on the home PC this week - damn real life getting in the way again !!!
I'll try to get one up tonight sometime (Brisbane time).

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:47 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:45 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,

From where could one download the Alpha package when uploaded? :P

BR,
Chris


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:50 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:45 pm
Posts: 5
Ok, I guess from here: http://open-audit.blogspot.com/

Thanx and sorry!

Love Your program by the way. Thank You for Your efforts on this!

BR,
Chris


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 9:24 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:45 pm
Posts: 5
Hi again,

A very stupid question, how do I audit machines into OA2? :oops:

BR,
Chris


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 11:27 pm 
Offline
Helper

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:33 am
Posts: 83
Location: Hampshire, UK
Chris,
The Windows and Linux scripts are in the "Other" folder after you have set up the server as described in the Readme.
There are some notes on how to use them but I found for my testing it's just as easy to schedule them by hand. Remember this is still "Alpha" software :)

John

_________________
OA environment:
OA Server: Ubuntu 10.04LTS
1 Windows 2008R2 Server
4 Windows 2003 Servers
20 Windows XP workstations
1 Windows 7 workstation
2 Ubuntu 11.10 servers
Misc other networked items


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OA2 - Alpha2?
PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 12:14 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:45 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thank You! I will test right away :)

BR,
Chris


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group