Open-AudIT

What's on your network?
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:03 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:27 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 12:00 am
Posts: 13
I will like to audit some of my servers that are not included in active directory.
I thought i could use the standalone script for windows but just noticed it is not yet available.
How do i audit these servers that are not in active directory and send them to my open audit server?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Open-AudIT or OAv2?
Both should be able to do this - just different methods.

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:38 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 12:00 am
Posts: 13
Hello Mark,
I am using OAv2.
The machines I want to audit are in a DMZ and my Open Audit server is not in the DMZ.
Which methods are you referring to on how i can do this?


Mark wrote:
Open-AudIT or OAv2?
Both should be able to do this - just different methods.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:51 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:48 am
Posts: 1933
Location: Brisbane, Australia
You have some options.

Allow port 80 from your DMZ machines to the Open-AudIT server, then copy the audit_windows.vbs file to the DMZ machines and setup a scheduled task to run it (with Admin credentials).

Allow WMI ports (anyone chip in here - I can't remember which to allow) from your internal network (or just from your Open-AudIT server) to your DMZ machines. If these machines are not on your internal active directory domain, insert the machine names (assuming they are resolvable) and user credentials into audit_list.vbs and schedule a job to run that (as any user).

_________________
Support and Development hours available from Opmantek.
Please consider a purchase to help make Open-AudIT better for everyone.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:21 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:49 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Germany
Hello Mark,

We use Open-AudIT in our environment. Till now it works quite nice :)

Can you please post how the audit of non-AD objects is possible with Open-AudIT. Best will be an example with IP-Range configuration.

Thx and regards


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:22 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:50 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Mark,

could you or anybody else please reply to ProdaMans question? :)
We need to know how to configure OpenAudit to monitor machines which are not in AD!
When will teh standalone-script for windows be available?

Thanks in advance!! :))

Regards,
A.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group